Skip to content ↓

Thrapston

Primary School

Information

Information for Parents

At Thrapston Primary School we have a thriving Nursery that offers both morning and afternoon places. Once children enter Reception they are split into 2 or 3 classes.

Our latest letters and other information for parents can be found by clicking on the links down the side of this page.

Term Dates

Please view the below drop down boxes below for the 2020/21 academic year's term dates, training days and bank holidays:

Term 1

  • Training Days: Tuesday 1st September and Wednesday 2nd September
  • First Day Back for Children: Thursday 3rd September
  • Last Day for Children: Friday 23rd October

Term 2 

  • First Day Back for Children: Monday 2nd November
  • Last Day for Children: Friday 18th December

Term 3

  • Training Days: Monday 4th January and Tuesday 5th January
  • First Day Back for Children: Wednesday 6th January
  • Last Day for Children: Friday 12th February

Term 4

  • First Day Back for Children: Monday 22nd February
  • Last Day for Children: Friday 26th March

Term 5

  • First Day Back for Children: Monday 12th April
  • Training Day: Friday 30th April
  • Bank Holiday: Monday 3rd May
  • Last Day for Children: Friday 28th May

Term 6

  • First Day Back for Children: Monday 7th June
  • Last Day for Children: Tuesday 20th July